Several faculty recognized for longstanding service at UFCOMJ

Published: October 23, 2015

Nearly 40 faculty physicians at the University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville recently received Service Pin Awards, which are given annually to those who reach certain milestone for continuous service. Following are this year’s recipients, who have achieved either 10 or 20 years of service at UFCOMJ.  

20 Years
Alan Berger, MD, neurology
Maria Concepcion Prudencio, MD, pediatrics
Lorenzo Corpus, MD, community health and family medicine
Frank Genuardi, MD, MPH, pediatrics
Judella Haddad-Lacle, MD, community health and family medicine
Susan Hoffmann-Kestler, MD, community health and family medicine
Mark Hudak, MD, pediatrics
Madeline Joseph, MD, emergency medicine
John Kilkenny, MD, surgery
Vincent Ober, MD, community health and family medicine
James Price, MD, community health and family medicine
Louis Registre, MD, community health and family medicine
Kamela Scott, PhD, surgery  
Elisa Zenni, MD, pediatrics
Martin Zenni, MD, internal medicine

10 Years
Randell Alexander, MD, PhD, pediatrics
Nader Antonios, MD, MPH and TM, neurology
Kelly Best, MD, FACOG, obstetrics and gynecology
Laura Beverly, MD, pediatrics
Doug Chapman, MD, internal medicine
Joseph Costa, DO, surgery
William Driscoll, DO, pediatrics
Rui Fernandes, MD, DMD, FACS, oral and maxillofacial surgery
Sandeep Grover, MD, ophthalmology
Anthony Harris, MD, orthopaedic surgery and rehabilitation
Jeffrey House, DO, internal medicine
Jose Irazuzta, MD, pediatrics
Timea Kecskemeti-Kovacs, MD, community health and family medicine
Raafat MaKary, MD, PhD, pathology and laboratory medicine
Ayesha Mirza, MD, pediatrics
Ashley Norse, MD, emergency medicine
Alfredo Quevedo Vela, MD, anesthesiology
Pramod Reddy, MD, internal medicine
Farah Salman, DDS, MD, oral and maxillofacial surgery
Paul Sievert, MD, internal medicine
Karl Smith, MD, FACOG, obstetrics and gynecology
Edward Urban, MD, neurology
Christopher Williams, MD, surgery

“Congratulations to all faculty who were recognized for their many years of service,” said Daniel R. Wilson, MD, PhD, dean of the University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville. “Thank you for your superb expertise, exceptional talents and tremendous loyalty to the aims of UF Health.”

Randell C. Alexander, M.D., Ph.D.
Alan R. Berger, M.D.
Kelly A. Best, M.D., FACOG
Joseph A. Costa, D.O.
William R. Driscoll, D.O.
Rui P. Fernandes, M.D., D.M.D., FACS, FRCS
Frank J. Genuardi, M.D., M.P.H.
Sandeep Grover, M.D.
Judella E. Haddad-Lacle, M.D.
Susan L. Hoffmann-Kestler, M.D.
Jeffrey G. House, D.O.
Mark L. Hudak, M.D.
Jose E. Irazuzta, M.D.
Madeline M. Joseph, M.D.
Timea A. Kecskemeti-Kovacs, M.D.
Raafat F. Makary, M.B.B.S. (M.D.), Ph.D.
Ayesha Mirza, M.D.
Ashley B. Norse, M.D.
Maria Concepcion M. Prudencio, M.D.
Alfredo J. Quevedo Vela, M.D.
Pramod K. Reddy, M.D.
Louis J. Registre, M.D.
Kamela K. Scott, Ph.D.
Paul A. Sievert, M.D.
Karl Smith, M.D., FACOG
Elisa A. Zenni, M.D.
Martin "M" Zenni, M.D.

For more information, please contact:
UF Health Media Relations