Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates, visitor restrictions and resources →

Nine faculty members receive promotions for 2017-18

Published: June 29, 2017

Nine members of the University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville faculty have received promotions that take effect July 1. Six will assume the rank of professor and three will become associate professors.

The promotion process is a rigorous review of the faculty members' clinical accomplishments; scholarship of teaching and learning; research; and service to the university, society and their profession.

“The promotions recognize their valuable contributions to the University of Florida, the College of Medicine – Jacksonville, the state of Florida and the nation,” said Leon L. Haley Jr., MD, MHSA, dean of the college. “Please help me congratulate these individuals as we look forward to their future achievements.”

Promotion to professor

Promotion to associate professor

Carol Ann B. Diachun, M.D., M.S.Ed.
Tirbod T. Fattahi, M.D., D.D.S., FACS
Jeffrey G. House, D.O.
Mariam Louis, M.D.
Nipa R. Shah, M.D.
Kent R. Wehmeier, M.D.
Todd W. Wylie, M.D.

For more information, please contact:
UF Health Media Relations