14 UF COMJ faculty members receive promotions for 2019-2020

Published: June 27, 2019

Fourteen faculty members at the University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville have received promotions that take effect Monday, July 1. Three will assume the rank of professor and 11 will become associate professors.

The promotion process is a rigorous review of the faculty members' clinical accomplishments; scholarship of teaching and learning; research; and service to the university, society and the profession.

“The promotions recognize their valuable contributions to the University of Florida, the College of Medicine – Jacksonville, the state of Florida and the nation,” said Leon L. Haley Jr., MD, MHSA, dean of the college and CEO of UF Health Jacksonville. “Please help me congratulate these individuals as we look forward to their future achievements.”

Promotion to professor

Promotion to associate professor

Agnes E. Aysola, M.D.
Alexandra D. Beier, D.O., FACOS, FAAP
David A. Caro, M.D.
Josef M. Cortez, M.D.
Joseph A. Costa, D.O.
David J. Ebler, M.D., FACS
Amie L. Hoefnagel, M.D.
Jay D. Khadpe, M.D.
Ayesha Mirza, M.D.
John D. Murray, M.D.
Nathan J. Ranalli, M.D., FAANS, FAAP
Dinesh Rao, M.D.
Jinous Saremian, M.D.
Daryoush Tavanaiepour, M.B.Ch.B. (M.D.)

For more information, please contact:
UF Health Media Relations