Skip to main content
Update Location

My Location

Update your location to show providers, locations, and services closest to you.

Enter a zip code
Select a campus/region

A Night For Heroes

Image; A Night For Heroes 2024

17th Annual A Night For Heroes Gala

Save the Date
February 3, 2024

Night For Heroes Support the Gala

Support the Gala

Your donation allows us to make a lasting impact in the lives of the patients we treat each day.

A Night For Heroes Past Honoree: Raqeem Bacon

View Past Honorees

View the stories about our past honorees and the lifesaving efforts done at UF Health Jacksonville.

Night For Heroes Contact


Thank you for your generous support! For more information about A Night for Heroes, please contact us.

Event Details

The A Night for Heroes Gala is an annual black-tie fundraiser celebrating UF Health Jacksonville staff and first responders who are true heroes, raising funds to provide state of the art equipment to better serve the community, raising awareness in our community of the value of a Level I trauma center and providing a joyous occasion to advocate for all the great work done daily at UF Health Jacksonville.

Saturday, February 3, 2024


The Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
225 East Coastline Drive
Jacksonville, Florida 32202

6:00 p.m. - Reception

7:00 p.m. - Dinner and Program

A Night for Heroes Council

A Night For Heroes Council members

A Night for Heroes was started in 2008 by a few dedicated volunteers with the goal of supporting the men and women at UF Health TraumaOne. Over the past 17 years, the Heroes Council has grown into a dynamic group of volunteers who give their time and energy to raising awareness and support for UF Health Jacksonville.

2024 Council Members

Event Co-Chairs: Olivia Frick and Jessica Cummings

  • Ann-Marie Awad
  • Melissa Langley Braude
  • Angela Campbell
  • Jessica Cummings
  • Ellie Dawson
  • Laura Edgecombe
  • Renée Farrell
  • Olivia Frick
  • Meg Heiden
  • Pamela Hemmen
  • Deborah James
  • Charlene Jones
  • Ashlea Justice
  • Kristen Knudsen
  • Lauren Lee
  • Lesia May
  • Amy Meyer
  • David Meysenburg
  • Julia Paul
  • Katie Pettengill
  • Judy Riggle
  • Karen Robeson
  • Jamie Rood
  • Eva Roth
  • Erin Scott
  • Denda Shields
  • Laura Tuck
  • Kellee Wip
  • Katy Wittman
  • Erin Yorkgitis