Skip to main content
Update Location

My Location

Update your location to show providers, locations, and services closest to you.

Enter a zip code
Select a campus/region

21 UF COMJ faculty members receive promotions for 2022-23

Learning Resource Center

Twenty-one faculty members of the University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville have received promotions, effective July 1, 2022. In addition, one faculty member was approved for tenure as of July 1, 2022.

The promotion and tenure process is a rigorous review of the faculty members' clinical accomplishments; scholarship of teaching and learning; research; and service to the university, society and the profession. Their contributions are greatly appreciated and are a core component of UF’s success as a preeminent institution of higher learning.

Approved for tenure

K.C. Balaji, MBBS, department of urology

Promotion to professor

Elizabeth Devos, MD, MPH, department of emergency medicine

Ashley Norse, MD, department of emergency medicine

L. Kendall Webb, MD, department of emergency medicine

Michael Pulley, MD, PhD, department of neurology

Promotion to associate professor

Monika Patel, MD, department of anesthesiology

Adrienne Warrick, MD, department of anesthesiology

Joyce Yao, MD, PhD, department of anesthesiology

Jennifer Fishe, MD, department of emergency medicine

Melissa Parsons, MD, department of emergency medicine

Andrew Schmidt, DO, MPH, department of emergency medicine

John Catanzaro, MD, MBA, department of medicine

Rafik Jacob, MBBChir, department of medicine

Karishma Ramsubeik, MBBS, department of medicine

Srinivasan Sattiraju, MBBS, department of medicine

Gazanfar Rahmathulla, MBBS, department of neurosurgery

Erin Burnett, MD, department of obstetrics and gynecology

Rana Alissa, MD, department of pediatrics

Rita Nathawad, MD, department of pediatrics

Travis Meyer, MD, department of radiology

Smita Sharma, MBBS, department of radiology

Ruchir Puri, MBBS, department of surgery

For the media

Media contact

Dan Leveton
Media Relations Manager (904) 244-3268