Eleven UFCOMJ faculty members receive promotions

Published: July 2, 2015

Eleven faculty members of the University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville have received promotions that took effect Wednesday, July 1.

The promotion-and-tenure process is a rigorous review of the faculty members' clinical accomplishments; scholarship of teaching and learning; research; and service to the university, society and the profession.

Dominick J. Angiolillo, MD, PhD, FACC, was promoted from associate professor to professor. He serves in the division of cardiology within the department of medicine.

The following faculty were promoted to clinical professor:

The following faculty were promoted to clinical associate professor:

“The promotions recognize their valuable contributions to the University of Florida, the College of Medicine – Jacksonville, the state of Florida and the nation,” said Daniel R. Wilson, MD, PhD, dean of the UF College of Medicine – Jacksonville. “Please help me congratulate these individuals as we look forward to their future achievements in higher education.”

Dominick J. Angiolillo, M.D., Ph.D., FACC
Joe M. Chehade, M.D.
Petra E. Duran-Gehring, M.D.
Kelly R. Gray-Eurom, M.D., M.M.M., FACEP
Gurjit S. Kaeley, M.D.
Nizar F. Maraqa, M.D.
Carlos Palacio, M.D., M.P.H.
Kamela K. Scott, Ph.D.
Fern J. Webb, Ph.D.

For more information, please contact:
UF Health Media Relations