UF COMJ faculty members recognized for service milestones

Published: June 21, 2019

Seventeen faculty members at the University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville have received Service Pin Awards, which are given annually to those who reach certain milestones for continuous service. Following are this year’s recipients, who have achieved either 30, 20 or 10 years of service at the college. 

30 years

Lily Cuevas, MD, pediatrics

James Dennis, MD, surgery

20 years

Thomas Kunisaki, MD, emergency medicine

Michael Pulley, MD, PhD, neurology

Barry Steinberg, MD, PhD, DDS, oral and maxillofacial surgery

10 years

Neil Alviedo, MD, pediatrics

Agnes Aysola, MD, pathology and laboratory medicine

Felix Banadera, MD, pediatrics

Steven Cuffe, MD, psychiatry

Elizabeth DeVos, MD, MPH, emergency medicine

Diana Edgar, MD, radiology

Dalys Eneida Castro, MD, radiology 

Charles Heilig, MD, medicine

Gurjit Kaeley, MD, medicine

Kelly Komatz, MD, MPH, pediatrics

Nedda Maltby, MD, pediatrics

Kristin Taylor, MD, radiology

“Congratulations to the 17 faculty members who are celebrating service milestones this year,” said Leon L. Haley Jr., MD, MHSA, dean of the UF College of Medicine – Jacksonville and CEO of UF Health Jacksonville. “We appreciate everything you have contributed to the college and are proud to have you as integral members of the UF Health family.” 

Agnes E. Aysola, M.D.
Lily L. Cuevas, M.D.
Steven P. Cuffe, M.D., FACPsych
James W. Dennis, M.D.
Elizabeth L. DeVos, M.D., M.P.H.
Diana L. Edgar, M.D.
Charles W. Heilig, M.D.
Gurjit S. Kaeley, M.D.
Kelly C. Komatz, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.A.P., F.A.A.H.P.M.
Thomas A. Kunisaki, M.D.
Nedda S. Maltby, M.D.
Michael T. Pulley, M.D., Ph.D.
Barry Steinberg, M.D., Ph.D., D.D.S., FACS
Kristin J. Taylor, M.D.

For more information, please contact:
UF Health Media Relations